Wednesday, May 31, in Barcelona

May 31, 2006 at 8:35 am 3 comments

After a weekend with temperatures in the 30’s, this morning was extremely pleasant to me. It was 13 C and because of the humidity levels, you could see your breath. I thought it was great but it’s going up to 21 C today and the sun is already starting to crack the cloud cover. Toronto has gone the opposite way with weekend temperatures in the teens and current temperatures in the 30’s, go figure. Anyhow, we got up, or should I say, I got up to get ready to go to the gym. Alex, all cuddled under mounds of blankets decides that since it’s her birthday, she doesn’t have to go to the gym. It didn’t take all that much for me to get back into bed and sleep for another two hours. There goes another day. When we did get up, we went to one of our regular cafes on Diagonal and had coffee and a bocadillo. After that I walked Alex to her bus stop and watched her go off to work. I’ll skip school today and meet her at 1:30 at the archives. We’re going to a restaurant down by the beach, called Agua, for her birthday then I have to get back home. I have an exam tomorrow, 2 hours of Spanish testing, eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeek. For her birthday, I gave her one of the most romantic gifts she’ll ever receive, a Polar heart monitor. That’s what she wanted to measure her exercise intensity. Anyhow, here’s a photo, from our balcony, of today.

Have a great day and Happy Birthday Alex

Morning view from our balcony - Barcelona

Entry filed under: Blog, Day to Day.

“But You Do” Bobó de camarão em Barcelona

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leonie Ebert  |  May 31, 2006 at 9:51 am

    Happy Birthday Alex. I did remember before I read Alan´s blog.
    Alan your blogs are inspiring-the best I have seen in my limited experience of reading blogs. LIMITED because they were so, so.
    Skipping school indeed!
    Hope to see you before I leave-Naomi is organising ´something´.
    Naomi and I had a great weekend at Nuria. Naomi was in heaven as she went horse riding twice.
    Naomi is having 2 days off from work before I leave so that will be wonderful.
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY AND ALL THE BEST FOR THE FUTURE FROM NAOMI AND ME.
    Leonie

    Reply
  • 2. joann  |  May 31, 2006 at 11:48 am

    Happy Birthday Alex – great present Alan.

    Reply
  • 3. Pearl  |  May 31, 2006 at 11:53 am

    Happy Birthday Alex and Alan there is no excuse for skipping gym. It is not your birthday!!!!
    Perry and I had a great chat last night and he is busy as usual.
    Well have a nice day celebrating Alex birthday.
    It will be another hot day in T.O. I will be hibernating at home playing guitar!
    Pearl

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2006
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 124,463 hits

