Aftermath

August 10, 2006 at 9:12 am 2 comments

It’s been one whole week since Jean and Gordon have left and since I stopped going to Spanish classes. I don’t know if everything stopped too suddenly or if it’s just an adjustment but I’M TOTALLY BORED. I’ve been going to the gym every day and today I swam 3000 metres in 1 hr 10 mins. The only reason I stayed was because there was nothing to do. I should rephrase that, there is lot’s to do but I have an excuse for not doing anything. Maybe I need downtime after being so busy for so long. I do have a theory about it. I think it’s because I’ve been so busy since we’ve been here with the last month the busiest of all. It’s not really boredom but a period of adjustment. It used to be like that at work. I’d be really into developing this model and once the model was finished I’d usually have a week where nothing inspired me. Then, all of a sudden, I’d be right back into my next project. It wasn’t that I didn’t have anything I could work on because I had soooo many things I could choose from. It’s like now, everyone is gone, school is over and I could be out skating, laying on the beach, exploring the city with my camera or sketch pad, practicing guitar more and I could go on and on. Yet here I am. I’ll let you know what heppens next week. For now, I think I’ll go for a nap.

Here’s a random photo. It was taken since we’ve been over here ……..

Now THAT was a great day (and night)………….

I really have to thank our new friends Jackie and Sebastian who hosted the feast and of course Naomi who introduced us to everyone.

Entry filed under: Barcelona, Blog, boredom, Day to Day, Friends, Parties, Spain.

Beer city vs wine city Reprieve

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dana  |  August 11, 2006 at 5:11 am

    You need to be talking to Bobby during the day… I’m sure he’s starting to go through some of the same things!!

    Reply
  • 2. Alan  |  August 11, 2006 at 8:19 am

    Hola Dana
    I should talk to him. Hopefully next week will return to normal. I couldn’t even swim this morning because our gym is closed until Aug 13, renovations.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Flickr Photos



More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 124,342 hits

