It’s Friday!!

November 10, 2006 at 5:33 pm 3 comments

I came across this list on this site. Since we all know I like a good self-discovering list, here it goes. Feel free to post your answers in the comments!

1. What time did you get up this morning?
7:15 am – or at least that’s when I started pushing “snooze”

2. Diamonds or pearls?
Diamonds

3. What was the last film you saw at the cinema?
Copying Beethoven – the story itself isn’t that special but has superb acting by Ed Harris and it also features Phyllida Law, one of my favourite british actresses.

4. What is your favorite TV show?
at the moment, Lost and Everwood.

5. What did you have for breakfast?
hmmm, cheese sandwich (very tasty baguette bread with tomato) and an espresso at the bar. I know, not that best, but I’m afraid I pushed the snooze button one too many times to have time to prepare my own breakfast.

6. What is your middle name?
Eni

7. Favorite cuisine?
not the kind of question to ask a foodie. it changes every month anyways. Right now I’m discovering Indian cuisine
8. What foods do you dislike?
can’t eat meat fat. i’m always closely inspecting my steaks and cleaning even the tiniest bit of fat away. i guess that’s not really a dislike, my body just rejects it right away. i also tried snails (escargot) and didn’t like it. cannot make myself eat brains.

9. What is your favorite crisp (potato chip) flavor?
I have to agree with the lady that did this before me: “like plain Spanish chips, which are done in olive oil.” Very yummy.

10. What is your favorite CD at the moment?
hmm, don’t have a favourite cd at the moment but my iTunes has been playing a lot of Legião Urbana (Brazilian rock), Ramones, The Donnas, and Jesse Cook.

11. What kind of car?
a white and yellow mini cooper

12. Favorite sandwich?
again, hard to pick a favourite food thing. I have been eating a lot of “bodadillos de tortilla francesa”, which are omelette sandwiches served in a baguette bread rubbed with tomato & olive oil.
13. What characteristic do you despise?
nothing bothers me more than people who have no respect for others and people who discriminate against others based on race, religion, gender, sexual orientation, you name it.

14. Favorite item of clothing?
at the moment, my camper shoes…

15. If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation
where would you go?
right now? New Zealand… It’s been 10 years now since I wrote to a park in the South Island and started dreaming about hiking there. On another note, India has been growing on me since I met my friend J. and got interested in photography.

16. What color is your bathroom?
it’s sort of mismatched tones of blue. nothing to do with me, I swear!

17. Favorite brand of clothing?
anything that fits properly. i have a non-standard body in a world that only makes clothes for standard people. i really hate shopping for clothes; it’s very depressing. I see lots of really nice clothes, get all excited, select dozens of them only to come out of the dressing room all depressed because nothing fit… ARGH
18. Where would you retire to?
don’t really know. actually, i don’t even know where I want to live before i retire!!

19. Favorite time of the day?
sunrise and sunset. it’s just magical.
20. What was your most memorable birthday?
16… I made it really memorable for all my friends in high school. I reminded them daily of the event for 45 days prior to the date. I recently ran into one of my high school friends on the internet; she still remembered my birthday 😉 That one was most memorable for others. For me, I guess it was when I turned 20. I loved getting out of the teens.
21. Where were you born?
Resende, a town by the mountains, 170 km from Rio de Janeiro.

22. Favorite sport to watch?
Football (soccer for those of you in North America). Dont miss a Barça game.

23. What fabric detergent do you use?
no idea. Alan does the washing.
24. Are you a morning person or a night person?
I’m a morning person who has a hard time getting up in the morning. Does that make sense?
25. What is your shoe size?
7.5 US/38 Euro

26. Do you have any pets?
not anymore.
27. Any new and exciting news you’d like to share with
friends and family?
It’s Friday!!

28. What did you want to be when you were little?
I think I wanted to be a veterinarian (what child doesn’t?) but then I saw a Miss Universe competition where the winner won all sorts of awards (a house, a car, tons of clothes & jewelry…) so I decided I was going to be Miss Universe. Later on I decided I wanted to be a diplomat.

Entry filed under: Barcelona, Lists.

Alan’s birthday Interim Post

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dana  |  November 13, 2006 at 6:27 am

    Okay, I’ll bite since I’ve never done anything like this with you before!!!

    1. What time did you get up this morning?
    8:00 a.m.

    2. Diamonds or pearls?
    Diamonds

    3. What was the last film you saw at the cinema?
    Actually, I think it was Miami Vice. I loved the tone of the cinemaphotography but felt the story was really lacking.

    4. What is your favorite TV show?
    Right now, CSI or Battlestar Galatica.

    5. What did you have for breakfast?
    Incredible eggs benedict with smoked salmon and tomato at a great cafe called Cloud Cliff in Sante Fe, NM.

    6. What is your middle name?
    Justina

    7. Favorite cuisine?
    My absolute favorite is probably Italian. I could eat pasta every day. But I also love Cajun, Indian, Thai, Sushi…

    8. What foods do you dislike?
    Peas… disgusting little green balls of mush.. YUCK!!!

    9. What is your favorite crisp (potato chip) flavor?
    I love dill pickle chips, which they do not make in the U.S. so I am really missing them!

    10. What is your favorite CD at the moment?
    Nothing specific at the moment. Working out, I’ve been listening to a lot of old anthem trance I loved years ago. I also recently downloaded the new Justin Timberlake which is surprisingly good.

    11. What kind of car?
    an aqua miata

    12. Favorite sandwich?
    My absolute favorite I first had in Spain. Tuna, with anchovies on a bocadillo… yummy!!! I also like the spanish soft queso de cabra with anchovies and tomatoes on a bocadillo.

    13. What characteristic do you despise?
    I have a hard time with people who are intolerant and judgmental.

    14. Favorite item of clothing?
    my suede black ballet flats with the red dragons embroidered on them from rocket dog. I’m also in love with my new sapphire blue and silver silk shirt.

    15. If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation
    where would you go?
    right now? Toronto, but that is only because Bobby is there and I really miss him. If he was here, I would say Thailand, Japan or Spain.

    16. What color is your bathroom?
    Both our bathrooms are boring beige because we’re not allowed to paint them. So in one we have all kinds of blue accents and the other an animal shower curtain.

    17. Favorite brand of clothing?
    well, nothing in particular because brands that fit me on the bottom, tend not to on the top. I’m curvy with really long legs, big hips… clothing these days is not made for me often.

    18. Where would you retire to?
    somewhere warm on the water

    19. Favorite time of the day?
    sunset, just as dusk is setting

    20. What was your most memorable birthday?
    35, because Bobby proposed the day before!!!

    21. Where were you born?
    Toronto

    22. Favorite sport to watch?
    Hockey. I miss it A LOT because few games are shown here in the southwest.

    23. What fabric detergent do you use?
    whatever Bobby decides to get.

    24. Are you a morning person or a night person?
    Morning person.

    25. What is your shoe size?
    10 US or 41 European

    26. Do you have any pets?
    Two cats. A black long haired 8 year old named Seymour and a grey medium haired 3 year old named Gidget.

    27. Any new and exciting news you’d like to share with
    friends and family?
    I just went to Santa Fe for the weekend with my Mom and it was incredible!

    28. What did you want to be when you were little?
    A dancer and then a teacher…

    Reply
  • 2. guerson  |  November 14, 2006 at 9:21 am

    Hey Dana!
    Thanks for doing this! I enjoyed reading yours… I can see why we became such good friends in TO. I’ll never forget how you were there for me in my worst moment. It sounds pretty lame since it refers to a moment everybody goes through (comps) but I guess if you are at all a perfectionist, it can be pretty bad. And you were there to keep me sane 😉

    I hope you don’t mind getting panicked emails when I start writing or teaching 😉 I do feel lost and out of it at the moment…

    Reply
  • 3. Dana  |  November 14, 2006 at 6:47 pm

    Feel free to e-mail any time!! We should also chat on skype sometime soon as it has been awhile… I’ll see if you’re on-line this weekend after my mom goes back to Canada.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Flickr Photos



More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 124,342 hits

