One step closer to Canada

January 7, 2007 at 12:32 pm 10 comments

We’ve taken the first step. We booked our flights. We leave Barcelona on May 2nd at 6:35 am. Eeeeeeeeeeek. That puts an actual final date for my research. I hope I can get it all done by then, there’s still LOADS to go through….

Air Canada A340 touching down in Toronto

©bribriTO

Entry filed under: Preparing for the Trip.

Post-party blues January 1, 2007

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. acomentarista  |  January 7, 2007 at 10:56 pm

    Quê? Nao entendi quase nada…hehehe…Viajou? Marcou e nao vai viajar?

    bjs

    Reply
  • 2. guerson  |  January 7, 2007 at 11:07 pm

    hehehe, não viajei não… fizemos a nossa reserva e saímos no dia 2 de maio. Portanto tenho que terminar minha pesquisa até lá. Por isso o “eeeeeeeeeeeeek” 😉

    Reply
  • 3. Jen P.  |  January 8, 2007 at 6:20 am

    Oooh! Good luck finishing up! Also, have I ever told you that I love your photos? They are amazing. 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. guerson  |  January 8, 2007 at 7:47 am

    thanks J! I love it here but I’m actually looking forward to being back to TO. You know how it feels to be away… I sort of feel out of the loop…

    But the anxiety is picking up now; I still have thousands of docs to go thru!!!

    Reply
  • 5. Ester  |  January 8, 2007 at 6:00 pm

    Aha! Você também está pensando em “O Retorno”. Às vezes é síndrome de ano novo — planejar as mudanças do ano inteiro…

    O meu vôo eu não marquei ainda, meu apartamento é até o final de abril, mas vai tudo depender do andar da carruagem, digo da tese… Muito possível estar por aqui aguardando seu retorno, com pão de queijo e tudo mais. :o)

    Reply
  • 6. Dana  |  January 8, 2007 at 7:44 pm

    I’ll be in Toronto likely from July 15-Aug. 15!! Good luck with getting the rest of your research done, I’m sure it will go well!

    Reply
  • 7. guerson  |  January 8, 2007 at 9:54 pm

    Ester,
    Não me diga que vc vai terminar a teste antes de ir! Nossa… que rápido!! Ai que inveja… a minha vai demorar mais uns dois anos… Mas espero sim qu vc esteja em Toronto quando nós voltarmos. Prometo um jantar brasileiro de despedida! 😉

    Dana,
    It will be great seeing you in the summer! Can’t wait…

    Reply
  • 8. bianca  |  January 9, 2007 at 1:22 am

    Olha so! entao voce vive em toronto?
    fiquei curiosa! eu moro aqui em montreal, pesquisadora, etc etc…

    Reply
  • 9. guerson  |  January 9, 2007 at 9:28 am

    Oi Bianca!
    Eu morava em Montreal até 2003 quando fui fazer o doutorado em Toronto. Esse ano estou em Barcelona fazendo pesquisa para minha tese mas em maio, como disse no post, estou voltando ao front 😉

    Há quanto tempo vc mora em Montreal? Que tipo de pesquisa vc faz?

    Reply
  • 10. cris s  |  January 10, 2007 at 3:21 pm

    Hehe, você faz doutorado? Estou na fase final do meu! Boa sorte na tua pesquisa. Se puder, dá uma olhadinha no meu blog e nos posts sobre a tese! 😉

    bjs,
    Cris

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 124,381 hits

