Horta

January 23, 2007 at 11:08 am 1 comment

On Sunday we went with Sebastian to Horta, the last stop on the Metro blue line, Linea 5.  Seabstian manages a cooking school up there and he was giving us a guided tour. His school is a great place and fully supplied. I could see why he enjoys working there so much.

The kitchen was spotless and very well equipped.

After the tour we started walking back towards our neighbourhoods. Horta is quite the place and I’ll definitely have to go back there and explore more of the district. As it was, I had my eye out for stairs. There was a project on Flickr to submit photos with stairs in them. Here’s what I submitted, you should see some of the photos in that project. They blow my mind and almost prevented me from submitting mine.

I entered three from my archives …..

from Paris …….

another from Paris …….

and this one from Girona …

The three from Horta this past weekend ……..

and with a little effect added….

and trying a different angle ……

It’s fun doing this and gets you out to different places. I find when we are walking with our cameras we tend to look a lot more closely at our surroundings and notice small details that we probably would notice if we were just strolling. By the way, all of these photos are taken with a point and shoot digital, a Canon.

It’s great fun.

Entry filed under: Alan's Blog, Barcelona, Blog, Canon, Digital Photography Review, Flickr, France, Friends, Girona, Horta, Photography, Random, Spain.

The iPod to measure value of currencies Blog for Choice

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Pearl  |  January 24, 2007 at 2:59 am

    Alan,
    I really enjoyed your pictures especially the ones on the Flickr.
    I like the contrast of the straight and curved iron railings of the Upstairs Apartment. I wonder what kind of setting you used when taking the picture of Notre Dame? Bench Under a Tree is an interesting picture. I recognise where you took the picture Bicycle and a Fence. I really like that one as well. Thank you. Oh I forgot to mention the Full Moon picture, did you use more lighting than the one on the Canon camera?
    Great job! Thanks again. I am sure I’ll be looking at my surroundings differently now.
    Pearl

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 124,463 hits

