Immigration (in portuguese)

February 1, 2007 at 1:46 pm 1 comment

I´ve been thinking a lot about immigration lately. I´m an immigrant myself, and the issue is constantly under debate both in Canada – where I live permanently – and here in Spain – where I am temporarily.

Before I can coordinate my thoughts on the subject, however, I would like to direct my friends who read portuguese to Denise Arcoverde´s reflections on the immigrant life:

Sindrome de Estocolmo, “Reflexoes sobre a vida de imigrante”, part 1 & part 2

I´ll post some comments about it here later…

Entry filed under: Immigration.

Pictures from Arenys de Mar Most Viewed Photographs

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. acomentarista  |  February 1, 2007 at 2:35 pm

    Vou dar uma olhada,

    beijos

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 124,463 hits

