It’s Been Awhile…….Time to Blog

February 7, 2010 at 4:02 pm Leave a comment

It’s been a long time since I’ve written anything here and thought about Felix (I’ll explain Felix in another entry).

Ceramics is out and photography is back in (for now). Actually, I am mixing film and digital. Shooting macros with a Nikon D80, extension tubes and a 50 mm lens and pretty much everything else with a Minolta Autocord and Canon G6. I’ll shoot with Alex’s G11 from time to time but only when I want to carry a camera in my pocket. I just bought a Crown Graphic 4×5 so I’ll be taking photos with it from time to time.  I am also getting into creating images by cutting and merging pieces of existing photographs like this.

I’m not very good at it but I hope I do develop a better eye for content and composition.

Right now(Jan 312, 2010) I am sitting in JetFuel with Alex and reading up about PhotoShop and some of the things I need to do to configure it for our IMac.

Well, that’s it for now, I will write more as we go.

Entry filed under: Alan's Blog, Blog, Blogroll, Blogs, Computers, Digital Photography Review. Tags: .

Aversion to UHC Learning Curve

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 124,416 hits

